16th November 2013

My name is Marta García Gil and this is the first post for my Daily Journal.

First day of the English classes at EUDE was very surprising for me. Our teacher, Silvia Agustín, is also a Management Skills Instructor and she wants to focus not only in speaking English but developing personal, interpersonal and group skills. She spoke to us about her point of view relating to studying English in a Business School. I have to say that I do appreciate it. I think her classes are a gift! (Sorry Silvia, I have no idea how to write the journal…. I don’t know if I have to write like a diary, I mean, like talking to myself. Or do you prefer me to talk to you? Anyway, I will continue….)

We also read a sheet relating course goals, contents, requirements, procedures, evaluation and, what is more important, everyone participate with their own presentation and questions about classes.

Second day of class we’ve talked about self-awareness, about what we thought it means and, after that, we made an interesting exercise. We had to write and explain three questions: 1. What is what you do the best? 2. What is that you love doing? 3. What is what society needs?

My answers were that I think the best things I do are take care of my family and friends, cooking and be empathic. I love do most of them: take care of people, cooking and eating, traveling and also studying. In fact, this is the main reason why I’m at EUDE. And finally, I think society needs action people, with values and be compromised.

Responder

