19th January 2014

It was the eighth week of English classes and we began with every Monday question about weekend. Silvia caught us with the opportunity to take a card of messages from the Universe. It was the first time for us and it’s a great idea. I know that some catholic people do the same thing with a Bible. You have to think about something you’re worried about and God talk through Bible words. Some of my relatives do it. And as I said, I think it’s a great idea because I do it few times and it was impressive.

The first thing I thought when Silvia told us how the cards game works was about my horrible family weekend. The Universe said to me:

hellen keller

Well, I had sense… I’ve been pessimist all the weekend. I’ll try not to be anymore! Thank you, Silvia. Thank you, Universe!

The other thing we’ve done on Monday was a mind-map about the purpose of our own life. It required an emotional effort but it was fine. I think everyone has to do it at least once.

How-to-MindMap-imindmap

More about making a mind-map,

And more……

On Wednesday we started the class asking the Universe through Silvia’s cards. This time mine was in blank…. At first I thought Universe hadn’t the answer yet. But now I think maybe I wasn’t the person who has to make this question to Universe because it referred to my husband.

Anyway, the topic was creativity. We discussed about stereotypes. Clara said something very interesting that I haven’t realized until then: Stereotypes are not always bad thoughts about others. They can help us to approach people we don’t know yet. It has to do with reptilian brain and the 4 seconds that our brain takes to recognize someone as a friend or as an enemy. Silvia had explained it to us during her conference.

Well, the accurate topic was “resolving problems creatively”, why managers should be creative in their approach to problem solving?

We discuss about what means to each of us. I remember (because I used to take notes….) somebody said that creativity is based on people necessities. And also it’s based on seeing something different than others see. Everyone agreed problem solving is a skill that is required of everyday living because we are always selling ourselves. Even more, there are few people that sell themselves very well. We talked about Lady Gaga, but I thought in a friend of mine.

At the end of the class we worked in groups on how can managers foster creative problem solving and innovation among people whom they work?

creativity1

Responder

